Just Starting Out

In November of 2015 I decided to “go public” with my art.  I was inspired to share my work with others due to the remarkable and unwavering support from my husband of 22 years, he has always been my biggest ‘cheerleader.’  I had been painting as a hobby for years but never really made a commitment to myself or my creativity to move beyond what I was doing artistically.

It is very important to me that my collectors, friends and others enjoy the art.  My mission is to create works that speak to someone and my ultimate goal is to have each of my original pieces find a new home where they will be appreciated and enjoyed for years to come.  I strive to create original works that are as unique as each individual person is…

I am not altruistic but I am also not creating art just as an income stream.  My process is therapeutic, meditative and an outlet for my creativity.  I feel very fortunate to have been blessed with the ability to be creative and have a wonderful group of people who support my work and believe in my sincerity, creative energy and ability.  

THANK YOU ALL and I hope that you find a piece that speaks to you…

Leave a Reply

